(03) 9349 7800

What We Offer

Victorian Rural Health Award Winners 2017

Congratulations to the winners of the 12th annual Victorian Rural Health Awards. These outstanding award winners took centre stage at the award ceremony held at Marysville on the 25th of March 2017.

Each year nominations are put forward by members of the public, community organisations and local healthcare providers and are assessed by an independent panel of judges. Nominations open in October of each year and RWAV encourages the public to nominate local healthcare professionals who provide vital health services to rural and remote communities.

2017 Award Winners

  • Rural Doctor Award – Outstanding Contribution
    • Dr. David Mullen
    • Dr Maria Rachinskaya
    • Dr. Oleg Rachinsky
  • Rural Doctor Award – New Rural Doctor
    • Dr Ruyu Yao
  • Medical Specialist Award
    • Dr Arup Bhattacharya
  • Aboriginal Health Award
    • Dr Michael Wilson
  • Rural General Practice Award
    • Ararat Medical Centre
  • Rural Nursing Award
    • Sharnee Armstrong
  • Rural Allied Health Professional Award
    • Sarah Pinkerton
  • Practice Manager Award
    • Karen Jephcott
  • GP Locum Award
    • Associate Professor Ralph Audehm
  • Medical Student Award
    • Tom Ponsonby
  • Nursing Student Award
    • Abigail Livingstone
  • Length of Service Award ( +35 years working in rural Victoria)
    • Dr Campbell Hunt
    • Dr David Iser
    • Dr Mark Zagorski
    • Dr Michael Spillane
    • Dr Brian Murphy

View and download pictures

Abigail Livingstone

Tom Ponsonby

Sharnee Armstrong

Sarah Pinkerton

Karen Jephcott

Dr Derek Pope

Dr Michael Wilson

Dr Arup Bhattacharya

Dr David Iser

Associate Professor Ralph Audehm

Dr Ruyu Yao

Dr Oleg Rachinsky

Dr Maria Rachinskaya

Dr David Mullen

Dr Mark Zagorski

The Latest Podcast

Inspire career choices and support the next generation of rural GPs. Become a DR JuMP mentorHere!
Send this to a friend