(03) 9349 7800

What We Offer

Announcing the Finalists of the 2020 Victorian Rural Health Awards

Since 2005 RWAV, with the support of the Victorian Government Department of Health and Human Services, has proudly hosted the awards to recognise the significant role of health professionals contributing to the well-being of our Victorian rural communities.

Among the nominees, the awards will celebrate rural general practitioners, medical specialists, nurses, midwives, and allied health professionals working across rural Victoria.

This year the Victorian Rural Health Awards will be an online event, with winners being announced on the night. The event is open to all who wish to join us in celebrating the amazing contribution of health professionals to our rural communities.RSVP for the 2020 Victorian Rural Health Awards

Finalists for the 2020 Victorian Rural Health Awards:

Dr Andrew Cunningham – Stawell

Dr Albert Ip – Daylesford and Trentham

Dr Jonathan Barrell – Daylesford and Trentham

Dr Gerard Ingham – Daylesford

Dr Jeffrey Robinson – Mount Beauty

Dr Paul Dodds – Corryong

Dr Peter Keppel – Kerang and Yarrawonga

Mr Peter Mortensen – Shepparton

Dr Edmund Poliness – Geelong

Dr Lesley Cadzow – rural Victorian locum doctor

Megan Green, Dietitian – Colac

Kahlia Borserio, Podiatrist – Donald, Birchip, Wycheproof

Naomi Malone, Psychologist – Boort

Jason Phieler, Nurse – Lorne

Vicki Sundblom, Nurse – Daylesford

Phoebe Trinidad, Clinical Nurse Consultant – Warragul to Sale

Vicki Broad, Midwife – Robinvale

Harley Hayes, Occupational Therapist – Bendigo

Length of Service Award recipients (for serving rural Victorian communities for 35+ years):

Dr Peter Trigg – Healesville

Dr Barry Reid – Ocean Grove

Dr Paul Malcher – Portarlington

Dr John Beaumont – Aireys Inlet

Dr Frank Del Rio – Torquay

Dr Suzanne Harrison – Echuca

Dr Terence Norwood – Newborough

Dr William Howson – Wonthaggi

Dr Dale Ford – Hamilton

Dr Neil Jackson – Terang

Dr Simon Sneyd – Shepparton

Dr Deborah Henty – Ballarat

Dr David Cruickshanks – Ballarat

Dr David Schepisi – Bendigo

Dr John Urie – Bairnsdale

Dr Iain Nicolson – Sale

Dr Patrick Kinsella – Lakes Entrance

Dr John Bergin – Sale

Dr Jennifer Murray –  Wangarrata

Dr William Twycross – Mansfield

Dr Soo Lim – Wangaratta

Dr Peter Keppel – Kerang and Shepparton

Dr Santino Bronchinetti – Bacchus Marsh

Dr Kulbir Gill – Gisborne

Dr Alan Randell – Beechworth

The Latest Podcast

Inspire career choices and support the next generation of rural GPs. Become a DR JuMP mentorHere!
Send this to a friend